5 Crystals for the 5 Stages of Grieving

Hi Everyone! I am so excited to introduce a guest blogger, Rebecca from Comfort Connects. She has a really cool site that has products you can purchase, a blog you can read, as well as materials to help you through the grief process. Her goal is to help those through the 5 stages of grieving process by creating and preserving memories.

As we discussed in the stages of grief blog, there are five stages of grief we experience in the event of a loss (some people split it into seven, but the original is 5 stages!) In this blog, she discusses certain crystals for the five stages of grieving, and how each crystal will help you heal.

Check it out! You can also check out her site for more information here.

5 Crystals for the 5 Stages of Grieving5 Crystals for the 5 Stages of Grieving

Crystals are therapeutic gemstones that can help you heal spiritually, emotionally, physically, and mentally. Each crystal has different properties that can help you in different areas of your life.

Many stones provide you with a sense of peace and comfort as you work through bottled emotions and difficult experiences. Crystals can help you through grief and loss by providing you with positive energies while balancing your emotions.

Some healing crystals will help you experience your suppressed feelings and offer an opportunity for you to work through them. This is especially important when dealing with loss as we need to work through our feelings in order to heal. They say that time heals pain, but only if you work with that pain.

1st Stage: Denial – Rhodonite

Rhodonite is known as the emotional healing stone. During difficult times, Rhodonite is great for projecting a calming effect to help keep us centered.

This stone helps to heal our emotional wounds while activating the heart for love again. Through grief and loss, Rhodonite helps to bring the grief to the surface.

This is a difficult experience but important as it allows us to experience the guilt while providing us with the opportunity to learn ways to let go of it.

2nd Stage: Guilt – Rose Quartz

Rose quartz is known as the love stone. Using a rose quartz will allow you to love yourself, which will help to dissolve the feelings of guilt.

Through balancing emotions, rose quartz helps to bring peace and clear any negative emotions. Rose quartz encourages us to keep our heart and mind open while helping us move on when the time is right.

Being open will allow to love yourself and others around you, healing you from the negative attributes in your life.

3rd Stage: Anger – Amethyst

Amethyst is known for stress relief while promoting a sense of peace. This healing crystal helps us through grief with its calming properties to overcome painful experiences.

This stone also deeply cleanses our body and mind, while enabling us to think more rationally, reducing our anger and negative emotions. Amethyst is a protection stone that will help guard us from future negativity.

4th Stage: Depression – Smoky Quartz

Smoky Quartz is one of the best stones for grounding you during overwhelming stress and depressive times. This quartz absorbs negativity providing us with the chance to live with more clarity and the positive energy we need.

Smoky Quartz is a calming stone that removes fear and lifts our mood, bringing positivity back into your life.

5th Stage: Acceptance and hope – Chrysocolla

Chrysocolla is known for its calming effects, compassionate and forgiving properties. A peaceful stone that stimulates balance and wholeness through the release of our bottled emotions.

Chrysocolla enables you to think more clearly and is known for relieving emotional strain. It’s positive energy is important for self-expression and encourages acceptance.

Conclusion – 5 Crystals for the 5 Stages of Grieving

It is difficult enough to lose a pet, but it is even harder to grapple with every stage of grief you will experience after that loss. These crystals may help you in your healing process.

They will help keep you centered and calm. They will help you release the guilt and the anger and help you begin to forgive yourself and your pet. Why not give them a try?

I would love to hear your thoughts. Have crystals helped you, and how?

Leave me a message below, and I will get back with you.

4 thoughts on “5 Crystals for the 5 Stages of Grieving”

  1. Hi, thank you for yet another interesting and helptul read. 

    I come from a psychological and education background and are interested in benefits that have been stated in your article. The effects seem wonderful, and I would like to understand if these effects are backed by research, or basically, are these proven?

    The claims that these crystals can heal, calm and promote well-being are powerful. I just wanted to better understand how these are produced by the crystals themselves. It would be fascinating research to look into. 

    thanks again for an informative and interesting post

    1. Hi Dale, I completely understand the skepticism regarding healing crystals. This article came from a guest writer, so she would be better to answer; however, I believe healing crystals are more for spiritual / emotional wellbeing. Healing elements have been around for ages, so every culture has their own value and/or medicinal use for crystals, but I am not sure many scientific studies have been done on them. It would be a great topic to research for sure!

  2. Although I was aware of the five stages of grieving, and there are crystals that might help one, I didn’t know that there is a specific crystal to help with each stage. 

    What is the best way to use crystals? Do you wear it as a piece of jewellery, or do you hold the crystals in your hand or sleep with it next to your bed? Thank you. 

    1. Some people like to wear their crystals as jewelry; some like to carry them in their pockets, and sometimes having them in a specific area (like where you meditate or pray) can be helpful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *